A BREATH OF FRESH AIR-AMULYA MALLADI

One of my very best friends is a book lover like me in fact I must say she has actually read more novels than I can ever hope to read! Before I met her I thought I was a reader. Well, not until I saw her books! So you would understand my delight when she finally agreed to write a review for the blog.

When she sent me her review, my first reaction was “What? This is way too short! I quickly requested for a longer one. However, she told me this was how she felt about the book and so be it.

So here it is, probably the shortest review ever written on this blog. I hope someone out there has read this book or would read it in the near future because it is indeed a compelling story.

***

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR-BY AMULYA MALLADI

A Breath of Fresh Air is a short story set in Bhopal, India about life, tragedy, love, infidelity, redemption, guilt, forgiveness and letting go. The book explores causes and effects. In telling the tale, the author exposes for the reader how we take things for granted. It is a story about societal pressure, tradition and limitations.

It is ultimately a book about tremendous strength of character and broad-mindedness. I wish it didn’t have to end but it did, with death and peace of mind for the main character.

Kofoworola Adebayo

 

 

One thought on “A BREATH OF FRESH AIR-AMULYA MALLADI

Leave a Reply

